Dave Joyce…he is a Deceiver

LFC Comments by the “Punisher”: Thanks to the patriots at Auburntownship.org for this article.

Ah, we love it when the RINO’s are exposed. “Just ‘Not so Transparent’ Dave” and the other local Republicans love to ride the coat-tails of President Trump to get elected, but will betray us every chance they get.

This is Dave Joyce, Congressman for the 14th District of Ohio. He was willing to ride the Trump Train to get re-elected in November, but the first chance he gets he votes against President Trump. He refers to himself as “Just Dave”, pretending to be just a regular “aw-shucks” type of guy in blue jeans. A man of the people, he says. Well, we will always refer to him as “Just Not So Transparent Dave” – a man you cannot count on! Davey just voted to continue to put our service men and women at risk in unnecessary wars. He is a swamp creature through and through – making sure that nothing happens to his pension. “Go along to get along” is his motto – f..orget the peasants.

LFC wants our politicians to be truthful, transparent and have integrity. What we get from this man are lies, deceptions and betrayal! Davey is not a man of honor! He should have no illusion that we will forget this vote.





Published Tuesday, December 29, 2020
By Jeff Charles

Well, the votes are in, and the U.S. House of Representatives has voted to override President Donald Trump’s veto of the defense policy bill. Now, the proposed legislation will go to the Senate, where it is expected to be passed due to a collaboration between Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) and Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY).

Trump had previously argued against the bill because it would rename military bases named after Confederate officers and make it harder for a president to bring troops home. He also indicated that he would refuse to sign the bill unless it included a repeal of Section 230 of the Communications Decency Act, which provides certain protections for online platforms.

The Wall Street Journal reported:

The override vote, which required a two-thirds supermajority, was 322 to 87, with a majority of Republicans joining most Democrats in breaking with the president. The GOP-controlled Senate is expected to consider the bill as soon as Wednesday.

Here is the list of Republican lawmakers in the House who voted to override the president’s veto:
Robert B. Aderholt – Alabama
Mark E. Amodei – Nevada
Kelly Armstrong – North Dakota
Don Bacon – Nebraska
James R. Baird – Indiana
Troy Balderson – Ohio
Jim Banks – Indiana
Jack Bergman – Michigan
Mike Bost – Illinois
Kevin Brady – Texas
Mo Brooks – Alabama
Susan W. Brooks – Indiana
Vern Buchanan – Florida
Larry Bucshon – Indiana
Bradley Byrne – Alabama
Ken Calvert – California
Earl L. “Buddy” Carter – Georgia
Steve Chabot – Ohio
Liz Cheney – Wyoming
Tom Cole – Oklahoma
Michael Conaway – Texas
Eric A. “Rick” Crawford – Arkansas
Dan Crenshaw – Texas
John R. Curtis – Utah
Rodney Davis – Illinois
A.Drew Ferguson IV – Georgia
Brian K. Fitzpatrick – Pennsylvania
Charles J. “Chuck” Fleischmann – Tennessee
Bill Flores – Texas
Virginia Foxx – North Carolina
Mike Gallagher – Wisconsin
Mike Garcia – California
Greg Gianforte – Montana
Bob Gibbs – Ohio
Anthony Gonzalez – Ohio
Kay Granger – Texas
Garret Graves – Louisiana
Sam Graves – Missouri
Mark E. Green – Tennessee
Michael Guest – Mississippi
Brett Guthrie – Kentucky
Vicky Hartzler – Missouri
Jaime Herrera Beutler – Washington
French Hill – Arkansas
George Holding – North Carolina
Richard Hudson – North Carolina
Bill Huizenga – Michigan
Will Hurd – Texas
Mike Johnson – Louisiana
Bill Johnson – Ohio
Dusty Johnson – South Dakota
********** David P. Joyce – Ohio **********
John Katko – New York
Fred Keller – Pennsylvania
Trent Kelly – Mississippi
Mike Kelly – Pennsylvania
Peter T. King – New York
Adam Kinzinger – Illinois
David Kustoff – Tennessee
Darin LaHood – Illinois
Doug Lamborn – Colorado
Robert E. Latta – Ohio
Frank D. Lucas – Oklahoma
Blaine Luetkemeyer – Missouri
Michael T. McCaul – Texas
Patrick T. McHenry – North Carolina
Daniel Meuser – Pennsylvania
John R. Moolenaar – Michigan
Gregory F. Murphy – North Carolina
Dan Newhouse – Washington
Pete Olson – Texas
Steven M. Palazzo – Mississippi
Denver Riggleman – Virginia
Martha Roby – Alabama
Cathy McMorris Rodgers – Washington
Mike Rogers – Alabama
Harold Rogers – Kentucky
Francis Rooney – Florida
David Rouzer – North Carolina
John H. Rutherford – Florida
Austin Scott – Georgia
John Shimkus – Illinois
Michael K. Simpson – Idaho
Christopher H. Smith – New Jersey
Ross Spano – Florida
Pete Stauber – Minnesota
Elise M. Stefanik – New York
Chris Stewart – Utah
Steve Stivers – Ohio
Van Taylor – Texas
Glenn Thompson – Pennsylvania
Mac Thornberry – Texas
William R. Timmons IV – South Carolina
Scott R. Tipton – Colorado
Michael R. Turner – Ohio
Fred Upton – Michigan
Ann Wagner – Missouri
Tim Walberg – Michigan
Greg Walden – Oregon
Jackie Walorski – Indiana
Michael Waltz – Florida
Daniel Webster – Florida
Brad R. Wenstrup – Ohio
Roger Williams – Texas
Joe Wilson – South Carolina
Robert J. Wittman – Virginia
Steve Womack – Arkansas
Rob Woodall – Georgia
Don Young – Alaska

The proposed bill could impede the Trump administration’s plan to cut the number of troops deployed in Afghanistan by half by Jan 15. This would leave only 2,500 soldiers in the region. “Another provision prevents the withdrawal of troops from Germany until 120 days after the secretary of defense formally assesses the move for Congress, a timeline that would delay any withdrawal until after Mr. Biden takes office,” according to the WSJ.

These Republican lawmakers voted to continue U.S. military involvement overseas, which is exactly what conservative voters opposed in 2016 and after. As I wrote previously, it is clear that the establishment GOP does not care what conservatives think, especially when it comes to foreign policy and continuing to be entangled in unnecessary military conflicts.

Will this be our Popeye moment? Or will these lawmakers have to do more to push conservatives to the point where they are willing to unseat these individuals during the primaries?


Categories: Congress, Free Speech Zone, Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: